## **WCCU Holiday Tournament 2022 Results** CHS • SKHS • SHS • WHS

**#WCCUCares:** Congratulations to all participants and a special We also continued the Joseph N. Cugini Community Service thanks to WHS Athletic Director Jamey Vetelino (our Honorary Award tradition. This award was named for Joseph N. Cugini, #TeamWCCU member- thank you!), #TeamWCCU staff & who was President, CEO and Board Chair for WCCU for over 40 Board volunteers, all the fans (AKA Dawg Pound, Bears, The years and founder of the tournament in 1984.

Herd, Rebels) who came to support and cheer on their school teams!

We are proud to support our local athletes, sports programs, and schools and are excited to announce that the 2022 tournament raised \$8,456.80 (\$2,114.20 per school)!

Since 1984, WCCU has raised over 67.034 for the participating high schools' sports boosters.

WCCU continues to

all gate receipts.

The award was presented to an individual on the Championship Team, recommended by their coach, who exemplifies the spirit and importance of Community Service and Leadership, both within their team and in the community.

The Cugini family will also make a donation of \$100 in the recipients name

be the sole sponsor, underwriting all to their schools sports boosters. Congratulations to South tournament expenses and donating Kingstown's Malia Young and Chariho's Riley Reed, the 2022 Joseph N. Cugini Community Service award recipients!

## **#WCCUTourney Awards**



Mark Mitchell MVP Award: CHS - Jeremiah Graham Robert Bewlay Sportsmanship Award: CHS - Kyle McGovern

## **All Tournament Team:**

SHS - Luke Lowry • WHS - Jesse Samo SKHS - Dae-Sean Kirby • CHS - Chris Niziolek • SKHS - Griffin Sward



JV MVP Award: SKHS - Jonah Marines

**JV All Tournament Team:** 

CHS - Tyler Dugas • SHS - Dylan Cimini WHS - Tyler Brayman • WHS - Eric Fusaro • SKHS - Ian McIntyre



MVP Award: SKHS - Abby McDonald Sportsmanship Award: SKHS - Finley Carr

## **All Tournament Team:**

SHS - Katelvn Cadmus • CHS - Tori Babineau WHS - Riley Peloquin • SKHS - Kaya Nuttall • WHS - Sydney Haik



JV MVP Award: WHS - Cecelia Saint

**JV All Tournament Team:** 

CHS - Brianna DeGiacomo • WHS - Madison Pellegrino SHS - Leah DePerry • SKHS - Abigail O'Rourke • WHS - Lyla Auth